Category Archives: Uncategorized

Long-Term Reliever for Term 4 in Class 7

LONG-TERM RELIEVING ROLE AVAILABLE

Full-time, Fixed-term

TERM 4 2018

CLASS 7 (Y8) TEACHER

We are looking for an experienced classroom practitioner with Waldorf experience to teach our Class 7 in their last term at Te Rā.

The school can offer support with all elements of the classroom programme including the possible drama production which is a traditional part of the final Class 7 term.

An understanding of the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi is essential, as is NZ teacher registration.

Applications close Sunday, 30 September 2018.

For an application pack please phone 04 299 0812, or

e-mail  office@tera.school.nz

Kindergarten Teacher Vacancy

Kindergarten Teacher Vacancy Part-Time, Fixed Term.

Our lovely, lively Keruru group in Raumati South is looking for a wonderful teacher for two days per week, for two terms until the end of the year.

You will be state-qualified and have extensive Waldorf experience.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Please contact our office for an application form.

Applications Close 22 July 2018 (all day)

Contact: Shelly Andrews

Phone: 04 299 0812

Email: office@tera.school.nz

 

 

We Need Relievers

Are you looking for relief teaching opportunities? Are you a Waldorf-trained teacher, or interested in Waldorf education? Do you have a current practicing certificate?

If so, we would like to hear from you. We can offer a comprehensive introduction tailored to your needs.

Please contact Andrea Sorger on 04 2990812 or andrea@tera.school.nz

Term dates for 2018

 

Term 1 Thursday, 1 February – Friday, 13 April

Friday 2 February         Kindergartens First Day Back

 Tuesday, 6 February     Waitangi Day               

Friday, 30 March           Good Friday

Monday, 2 April             Easter Monday

Tuesday, 3 April           Easter Tuesday (no school or kindergarten)

Monday after Fair          Teacher Development Day (tba)

 

Term 2 Monday, 30 April – Friday 6 July

Monday, 4 June            Queen’s Birthday

Tuesday, 5 June           Teacher Development Day

 

 

Term 3 Monday, 23 July – Friday, 28 September

  Monday, 27 August       Mid-term break (TDD)

 

Term 4 Monday, 15 October – Wednesday, 19 December

Monday, 22 October      Labour Day

3 November                  Open Day

Tuesday, 18 Dec          Last Day for Kindergartens