Category Archives: Uncategorized

Vacancy Class Teacher Long-Term Relieving

CLASS TEACHER 2020/21

Class 2 (Y3) 2020, Class 3 (Y4) 2021
Parental Leave Cover, Fixed Term Position

Special character tagged position

We are looking for a sound classroom practitioner who can care for a well-established class from a solid foundation of Waldorf teaching experience. You will be delivering a developmentally aligned, rich curriculum based in the visual, social and practical arts, and work skilfully to strengthen the good habits and routines that the tamariki have built in their first year.

At Te Rā you will be part of a group of supportive, experienced teachers who work collaboratively within a “whole village” culture.

An understanding of the principles of Te Tiriti ō Waitangi is essential, as is NZ teacher registration.

Applications close Friday, 31 January 2020.

For an application form please phone (0064) 04 299 0812, or download one here

Email your application to principal@tera.school.nz

Vacancy – Caretaker 2020

Exciting Job Opportunity

 Caretaker

Te Rā Waldorf School / Te Rawhiti Kindergartens

 Permanent, Part-time

For 2020 we are looking for a multi-skilled and talented person to take care of the maintenance of the land, buildings and other resources, and to ensure the safe and effective day-to-day running operation of the school, kindergartens and playgroups in Raumati South and Paekākāriki.

Ideally you are an excellent handyperson who pays attention to detail, brings a collaborative approach to working in a team, can manage others and is flexible in a dynamic, demanding education environment.

For more details see the job description here.

If this sounds like you, please click here  for an application form.  Please email the completed application form, covering letter and CV by Friday, 13th December 2019, to Rhonda Huntley at executiveofficer@tera.school.nz

 

Term dates 2020

Term 1   Tuesday, 4 February – Thursday, 9 April

Wednesday 5 February       Kindergartens First Day Back

Thursday 6 February       Waitangi Day          

Monday 6 April              Teacher Development Day

 

Term 2   Tuesday, 28 April – Friday 3 July

Monday 8 June              Queen’s Birthday

Tuesday 9 June              Teacher Development Day

Term 3   Monday, 20 July – Friday, 25 September

Monday 24 August         Teacher Development Day

Term 4   Monday, 12 October – Wednesday, 16 December

Monday 26 October        Labour Day

Friday 30 October          Early Finish 1:00pm

Saturday 31 October       Open Day

Monday 23 November       Teacher Development Day

Tuesday 15 December    Last Day for Kindergartens

Wednesday 16 Dec.        Last Day for School 2pm Finish

 

Other Important Dates in 2020:

Friday 27 March      Sharing Assembly

Sunday 5 April        Harvest Fair

Mon 4 – Fri 8 May   Te Wiki o Te Mahi Tahi

Thursday 25 June    St John Lantern Festival for School (evening)

Friday 3 July           Sharing Assembly (Last day T2)

Friday 18 Sept.       Sharing Assembly

Friday 25 Sept.       Games Day for School (Last day T3)

Friday 20 Nov.        Kapa Haka Fundraiser

Friday 4 Dec.          Kāpiti Kapa Haka Festival

We Need Relievers

Are you looking for relief teaching opportunities? Are you a Waldorf-trained teacher, or interested in Waldorf education? Do you have a current practicing certificate?

If so, we would like to hear from you. We can offer a comprehensive introduction tailored to your needs.

Please contact Andrea Sorger on 04 2990812 or andrea@tera.school.nz