Category Archives: Uncategorized

Term dates 2020

Term 1   Tuesday, 4 February – Thursday, 9 April

Wednesday 5 February       Kindergartens First Day Back

Thursday 6 February       Waitangi Day          

Monday 6 April              Teacher Development Day

 

Term 2   Tuesday, 28 April – Friday 3 July

Monday 8 June              Queen’s Birthday

Tuesday 9 June              Teacher Development Day

Term 3   Monday, 20 July – Friday, 25 September

Monday 24 August         Teacher Development Day

Term 4   Monday, 12 October – Wednesday, 16 December

Monday 26 October        Labour Day

Friday 30 October          Early Finish 1:00pm

Saturday 31 October       Open Day

Monday 23 November       Teacher Development Day

Tuesday 15 December    Last Day for Kindergartens

Wednesday 16 Dec.        Last Day for School 2pm Finish

 

Other Important Dates in 2020:

Friday 27 March      Sharing Assembly

Sunday 5 April        Harvest Fair

Mon 4 – Fri 8 May   Te Wiki o Te Mahi Tahi

Thursday 25 June    St John Lantern Festival for School (evening)

Friday 3 July           Sharing Assembly (Last day T2)

Friday 18 Sept.       Sharing Assembly

Friday 25 Sept.       Games Day for School (Last day T3)

Friday 20 Nov.        Kapa Haka Fundraiser

Friday 4 Dec.          Kāpiti Kapa Haka Festival

Job Opportunity at Te Rā 2020

CLASS 1 (Y2) 2020 TEACHER

Permanent, full-time

Special character tagged position

We are looking for a sound classroom practitioner who can care for our enthusiastic 6-year-olds from a solid foundation of Waldorf teaching experience. You will be delivering a developmentally aligned, rich curriculum based in the visual, social and practical arts and facilitate a successful grounding in good habits and routines for our tamariki as they embark on their exciting school journey.

At Te Rā you will be part of a group of supportive, experienced teachers who work collaboratively within a “whole village” culture.

An understanding of the principles of Te Tiriti ō Waitangi is essential, as is NZ teacher registration (or the proven ability to become a NZ registered teacher).

Applications close Friday, 11 October 2019.

For an application pack please phone (0064) 04 299 0812, or

e-mail office@tera.school.nz

 

 

We Need Relievers

Are you looking for relief teaching opportunities? Are you a Waldorf-trained teacher, or interested in Waldorf education? Do you have a current practicing certificate?

If so, we would like to hear from you. We can offer a comprehensive introduction tailored to your needs.

Please contact Andrea Sorger on 04 2990812 or andrea@tera.school.nz